The Greatest Thing To Come out Of Sheffield Since Steel Meets Justin’s Trouser snake?

I wouldn’t have seen this collaboration a mile away, but it seems that Justin Timberlake and the Arctic Monkeys are set for some magical, musical cooperation.

And just for those who have been living in a cage for the last couple years, the Arctic Monkeys aren’t a species of fury mammal inhabiting the Arctic, and they aren’t a slew of a bearded Leo Dicaprio fans clubbing seal poachers and planting frozen mini-glaciers in the ocean either.

They’re a band from Sheffield, England!! duh! Featuring Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Andy Nicholson and Matt Helders, these young lads rock it solid, a little bit pretentious, and with accented vocals…which I always translate as intelligence (Unless its just a thick Yank (*cough* Britney Spears *cough*) trying very hard to do a cockney accent, and failing miserably. Plonkers).

So it’s a wonder how these fine bloaks from across the pond hooked up with JT rockafeller… But bless their hearts, cuz this could turn into some thing totally brilliant and unexpected.

Although, I’m not really sure I’m ready to see the Arctic Monkeys do a synchronized dance routine in one of their videos. I’m afraid it might go a little something like this:

But what do I know, I’m just a stupid North American tosser.

Over and out.

2 Responses to “The Greatest Thing To Come out Of Sheffield Since Steel Meets Justin’s Trouser snake?”

  1. What?
    Is it true or not?
    Some people told me it was “false?”
    Arctic monkeys and Justin Timberlake?
    Haha sounds strange : )

  2. attemptedmustache Says:

    I donno my friend. I assume cuz I read it on a credible website that it must be true… but, it could definitely be just strange gossip.

Leave a Reply

